Midwestern Region Leadership Team

Our fraternity runs on the leadership from its members. Our board of directors, committee chairs, and brothers working diligently at the chapter level all over the world and give up their time and talent to help the fraternity run. Please see a listing below of members who volunteer on a daily basis at the regional level:

Executive Board

Regional Vice President
Dr. Willis L. Lonzer, III

Regional Assistant Vice President
Roderic M. Rooks, II

Regional Executive Director
Ronald D. Stovall, Jr., PMP

Regional Assistant Executive Director
Jonathan A. Monroe

Regional Associate Executive Director
Anthony Ferguson, Jr.

Director of Communications
Kenyatta Shamburger

Quality Excellence Chair – District Director
Franklin Stacy, Jr.

Quality Excellence Chair – University Relations
Erik Farley

Regional Secretary
Roderick Q. Blount, Jr.

Regional Treasurer
Barris Sims

Regional Legal Counsel
Nicholas E. Cummings & Alburn Elvin

Regional Chaplain
Dr. Pheonix Barnes, Jr.

Regional Parliamentarian
J.T. Ayers

Ronald Russell

Immediate Past Regional Officers

Immediate Past Regional Vice President
Hon. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.

Immediate Past Regional Assistant Vice President
Kiel M. Barton

Immediate Past Regional Executive Director
Ronnie Clark, Jr.

District Directors

District Director – Canada
Alexander K. Wood

District Director – Illinois
Michael Boyd

District Director – Indiana
Elliot Stubblefield

District Director – Iowa
George Ramsey

District Director – Kansas
Randy Hodge

District Director – Kentucky
Henry Alston Sr.

District Director – Michigan
Michael J. Wade

District Director – Minnesota
Gene Ward, Jr.

District Director – Missouri
James L Cook

District Director – Nebraska
Richard Hitchens

District Director – Ohio
Jeffrey T. Elmore

District Director – West Virginia
Timothy Gibson

District Director – Wisconsin
Regionald Johnson

Assistant District Directors

Assistant District Director – Canada

Assistant District Director – Illinois
Jesse L. Williams

Assistant District Director – Indiana
Shaquille D. Breeding

Assistant District Director – Iowa
Julian Neely

Assistant District Director – Kansas
Bryan Davis

Assistant District Director – Kentucky
Sherman Everett

Assistant District Director – Michigan
Roderic M. Rooks, II

Assistant District Director – Minnesota
Nathanael J. McNair

Assistant District Director – Missouri
Christopher Walter, Jr.

Assistant District Director – Nebraska

Assistant District Director – Ohio
Christopher E.C. Smitherman, II

Assistant District Director – West Virginia
Derek Rankin

Assistant District Director – Wisconsin
Kewaun W. Smith

Sector Directors

Director of Membership
Gerald C. Hyler

Director of Financial Affairs
Barris Sims

Director of Community Outreach

Director of Youth Activities

Director of Conventions
Arndell D. Ricks

Director of Fraternal Awards
Oscar Douglas-Brown

Standing Committees and Commissions

Committee on Constitution
Lee A. Jackson

Committee on Budget and Finance
Wardell Glass

Committee on Achievement and Awards
Oscar Douglas-Brown

Committee on Fraternal Standards
Dr. Kenneth Harris, Jr.

Committee on Membership

Committee on Grievance and Discipline
David Lewis

Education Commission

Committee on College Brother Affairs
James C. Johnson

Committee on Elections
Jimmie Perkins

Historical Committee
Dr. James E. Baker

Committee on Life Membership
Dr. Richard James, Jr.

Special Committees, Appointments, and Coordinators

Committee on Leadership Development
Dr. Kenneth Harris, Jr.

Committee on Intellectual Development
Dr. Leonard McKinnis, II

Committee on Fraternal Development
Steven Clark

Committee on Social Development
Joel Johnson

Committee on Spiritual Development

Social Justice Commission
Steven J. Williams

Social Justice Commission
Charles Piphus

Senior Advisor to the Vice President
Darryl A. Peal

Senior Advisor to the Vice President
Samuel Deshazior

Special Assistant to the Vice President
Sharron Anderson

Ritual and Ceremonies
Tony Dunlap Sr.

Corporate Affairs Chair
David M Johnson

Fundraising Coordinator

Ms. Black and Gold Pageant Coordinator
Donte Cleaves

Step Show Contest / Late Night Jam Coordinator
William Hornbuckle

Oratorical Contest Coordinator
Skylar Mayberry-Mayes

Hobart Jarrett Debate Competition
Dr. Leonard McKinnis, II

Scholars Bowl Coordinator
Steven Clark

Chief Protocol Officer
Kenyatta Shamburger

Matthew Filer

Technology & Social Media Chair
Sean G. Veal

Editor to the Alpha Spirit Newsletter
Royce R. Strahan


Regional Photographers
Larry Crider, Michael C. Williams & Sven Sherrod

March for Babies Coordinator
Eddie Jones

Project Alpha Coordinator

Big Brothers/Big Sisters Coordinator
Charles Piphus

Boyscouts Coordinator

Brothers Keeper Coordinator

Leadership Development Institute Chairman
Bruce E. Mitchell II

Alpha Day at the Capitol Coordinator
Rufus Jackson

Senior Alpha Affairs Coordinator
Robert Smith, II

Recommendations and Resolutions

Midwestern Regional Convention Team

Assistant Chaplin

Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms
Kevin Sams

Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms
David Koon

Associate Director of Conventions
Keith R. Garrett

Daryle L. Cobb

Jeffery L. Jordan Sr.

Keith A. Calloway

Carlos A. Frazier

Robert D. Jones

Souvenir Journal
Reuben Thompson-Amarteifio

Convention Staff
Romin Carey

Convention Staff
Jeffery McCarther